The Reset

“Fear melts when you take action toward a goal you really want”

Happy New Year Readers,

Do you recall a specific experience in your life that could have panned out more favorably?  This specific experience makes you say, “If I could turn back time, things would have gone better.”  I shared this experience during a real estate negotiation that resulted in a lost deal.  As much as I would have liked to go back in time to possibly negotiate a better real estate deal, I truly believe that it is for the best not to alter past experiences.  Rather than alter a past experience, replay the past experience in your mind and analyze what you can learn that will better prepare yourself for the future.

New year’s is an opportunity for everyone to reflect on their achievements from the previous year.  Some people have new resolutions every year, others may have the same resolutions.  I think that new year resolutions are important, interesting, and reveal a person’s character.  I was most successful at following my new year’s resolutions when each goal’s content was specific, had a deadline, written, and displayed somewhere I could visibly see to remind myself everyday.

My Personal New Year’s Resolutions

1.  Read 6 personal development books by June, 12 books by Dec

2.  Write 3 times a week by Feb

3.  Exercise 3 days a week for at least 45 mins by Feb

Comment your personal new year’s resolutions

Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

