The Best Christmas Present

“The past is history, The future is a Mystery, and Today is a Gift”

Hello Readers,

I believe that reminiscing from time to time about your past is important.  On the other hand, reminiscing often about the past becomes counter productive.  When I look back at my past I reminisce about my, “first-time” experiences.  The first time I tried driving a manual transmission car, my first girlfriend, my first video game, my first job, and my first real estate deal.

My first real estate deal was in Santee, off Mast Blvd.  The feeling of acquiring my first investment deal was surreal.  I remember feeling chills run up and down my spine, I had the biggest grin from ear to ear, I lost feeling in my fingers, and I wanted to yell although, no sound came out of my mouth.  For me, that first real estate deal was more than just a benchmark, it represented my efforts from networking, educating myself, and my desire to create value.  Although, it didn’t come during Christmas that first deal was the best gift I received so far.

I believe that it is important to reminisce about your past, especially the “first-time” experiences.  Its important because when I set goals for myself it illustrates where I am in my journey.  Here are two galleries of before and after pictures of my first real estate deal.

Thanks for reading

BEFORE

AFTER

Comments
2 Responses to “The Best Christmas Present”
  1. Hey there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is very informative. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

